Posted by: Ernest Barteldes | February 17, 2012


In the Kitchen and Around The World

 

For as long as I can remember, I have been involved in music in a way or another. When I was nine years old, I joined my school’s band, where I learned to play the clarinet. A few years later, I picked up the guitar and was part of several bands.

My longest experience was with a Beatles Tribute band called The Shout. That group lasted several years with different lineups (though the drummer, the lead guitarist and I remained until the end), and generated several other projects, including a country and western band named Tennessee & Co (hey, it was fashionable then) and also various other original groups (always featuring those same core group within the ensemble). That explains why I own a Hofner bass, the most identifiable instrument related to the Fab Four.

When I relocated to New York in the fall of 2000, I responded to…

View original post 513 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

