Posted by: Ernest Barteldes | April 5, 2012

The Spanish Kitchen


Responses

  1. Do you remember Luiz and Ana, our friends from Valencia that we met in Paraná() They used to cook an easy dish (tortilas) a sort of omelet with potatos and onions. Its an easy dish and also delicious . Also rice with peas, and chorizo , onions and of course saffron, a dish cooked in the oven.I used to make tortilas and I often do.

    • I remember them but have zero recollrction of their food. I often make tortilla… Rice with peas I do Jamaican style… Love chorizo bean and mushroom salad…

    • Actually that does make sense…

  2. Your chicken and rice sound delicious. Earlier in the week I made a Spanish romesco sauce that would go will with your recipe. I can’t wait to try your dish.

  3. […] of my favorite chicken recipes is the Spanish version of arroz con pollo, a simple recipe in which you cook the rice along with the chicken (at the same time). It is an […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

